Writing task 2: Nowadays, an increasing number of people are deciding to live on their own

More people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past

In many nations, nowadays, an increasing number of people are deciding to live by themselves/most people prefer.... compared with before. There are some disputes about this trend, however, I believe that it has both positive and negative sides.

There are two major disadvantages related to this issue. The initial drawback is people living by themselves in a house or any kind of accommodation could experience a feeling of isolation. After enduring many stress and challenges in their lives, they do not have anyone to sympathize with, sometimes they may feel scared about something like darkness or ghosts. In some cases, they are more at risk of depression, which is becoming an increasingly severe problem in society, especially the elderly. Another negative thing that can be mentioned is the safety of those who live lonely could be affected by different factors such as sudden illness. Living without others' attention is absolutely disadvantageous since there would be no one can help them out of dangerous situations.

Despite the drawbacks mentioned above, living in one-person households also can be beneficial. Many people become more independent and self-reliant because, without their parents' care, they have to work hard every day to make the cost of living, pay a bill, and manage their budgets. In addition, they can learn how to take care of themselves and other people's lives as well, because independence is a necessary character for youngsters these days. Furthermore, when the younger generation lives alone, they may have more personal time to do whatever they desire. For instance, they get permission to hang out with friends or joining in some clubs in school, and embellish their homes with their preferred decorations.

In conclusion, from my perspective, although this type of living has both positive and negative effects, you can create and design your personal choice without regard to anything.