How individuals can contribute to environment protection.

the earth is our only home

Nowadays, with the bombarded industries, pollution has become a pressing issue that cost governments billions of dollars annually to alleviate it. In my opinion, apart from the endeavor and dedication of authorities, the prerequisite to mitigate this phenomenon is the responsibility of the population at large which plays a pivotal role in the long-term process.

First of all, the bottom line of ever-growing pollution stems from the daily habits of people. Excessive energy consumption and wasting unrenewable resources like water or gas are the major culprits that exacerbate the environmental conditions day by day. Instead, using energy-efficient gadgets is highly recommended by both environmentalists and electric providers which help save up a lot from your bills and also positively contribute to the amelioration of the general atmosphere. In addition, switching off the appliances that are not in use can reduce the staggering number of electricity being consumed and thus indirectly curtail the exhaust fumes from the procedure of burning coal in energy factories.

Furthermore, splurging on advanced and modern merchandise can also effectively curb your carbon footprint emitted to the environment. Foster inhabitants to drive electric cars or hydrogen engine vehicles can facilitate the habilitating process of the ozone layers by diminishing the amount of emissions being released. Prioritizing using public services to commute and avoid traveling long distances on large transportation such as planes or coaches will stand us in good stead by cutting down on the greenhouse gases that jeopardize the air quality.

In conclusion, the earth is our only home and human should take responsibility for protecting the prosperity and beauty of this planet through varied solutions from individuals to organizations.