WRITING TASK 2 : Industries and businesses to move to areas outside the big cities

Question:

In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Regional areas like suburbs is recommended by governments for being industries and business center. I agree that the advantages is more than disadvantages. Even though such policy would be time-consuming to reach the relocation point, the gradual decrease of traffic congestion far outweigh any drawbacks.

The workers should predict the time to arrive in the new relocated places. This is because the distance spent to these places is quite far, making them spend more time in the road. For instance, survey in 2009 by international labor organization state about 80% of workers are on the road between 4am until 9am to go to the new relocated places that make them unsatisfied. It means they have to plan for arriving in the place as fast as they can. However, it is not be a problem for them because in the fact many countries now have been planning to built the public transportation that can connect each location quickly.

On the other hand, the relocated business center will bring the opportunity for improving the road. This obviously will result in the significant decrease of traffic jam, easing the business activities conducted by humans. For instance, survey in 2010 by international labor organization about a number of vehicle experienced decrease at 25% in the city. This policy brings significant benefit for the economic growth in the areas.

In conclusion, the effect from the movements of industrial and business area is the worker spent more time to arrive there. However, the number of vehicles in the city and traffic jam will be reduced.