IELTS Task 2: Influence of Colours in humans' feeling

Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people's health and capacity for work?

Research shows that colour is one of the most significant factors which create greater impact in one's mind-set. In my personal view, I too agree with the statement that colours do have the potential of influencing people's feeling to a larger extend. There are numerous evidence available in support of this position to describe here.

To begin with, children are very much attracted by bright colours such as red and blue. Indeed, there are various scientific work proves that educating children in a colour ambience naturally enhance their observation capability. Due to this psychological fact, almost many kindergartens and nurseries are appeared to be more colourful in order to cover the student's attention. Furthermore, during working days people normally prefer to be in solid colour formal attire, whereas, in parties people usually like to wear high contrast dress which is well known for creating celebration mood.

In addition, colours also play a major role in painting buildings such offices and hospitals. Generally, hospitals seem to be in white in order to represent silence and cleanliness. Therefore, patients' trend to be confident about the treatment provided and feels mentally healthy. Similarly, when it comes to office environment, it is mostly painted with light contrast colours which is believed to create a fresh thinking in the midst of overwhelming work pressure.

In conclusion, I would strongly support with the view that definitely, colours have significant psychological influence on people's mind and I believe everyone can easily accept this position with above given details.