International Aid - yes or no?

Many people think that countries have a moral obligation to help each other, while others argue that the aid money is misspent by the governments that receive it, so international aid should not be given to the poor countries in the world. Discuss the two views of international aid and give your opinion.

In recent years, there has been a controversial argument that some people claim countries have responsibilities in supporting each other, while others believe that worldwide subsidized money ought not to be given to undeveloped countries for their government's misspending. This essay aims at discussing both these sides before presenting my opinion.

On the one hand, there are a great deal of advantages resulting from moral assertion among areas around the world. Mutual support is the main key to help poor countries develop because subsidized money from the others help them to innovate their infrastructure and develop their economy. Moreover, their living conditions will be improved by international aid and more social innovation policies will be implemented to enhance the living environment. However, if the undeveloped areas receive too much support, some of them tend to be independent and rely totally on the assertion of other countries. Not talking about certain responsible governments, it is evident that there are still lots of low autonomy governments who can easily be manipulated by negative pleasure. Therefore, giving money to them may cause serious results.

On the other hand, if there was any mutual support among the global community, it would exacerbate the rich-poor gap. This stems from the fact that many countries face massive challenges to develop by themselves. Furthermore, a developed country needs talented authorities and training a person to be brilliant which is very difficult and requires high-quality education systems. Therefore, after all of that happens, the undeveloped area will deal with significant obstacles to innovate successfully increasing the rich-poor gap and create potential risk of conflict and disrespection.

In my own opinion, I believe that we ought to go on supporting other countries and remaining international aid. Simultaneously, we also have to establish strict regulations in utilizing aid to prevent misspending. Moreover we can implement other practical solutions such as executing volunteer organisations coming to those countries to help people here revive or provide them with provisions instead of money.

In conclusion, mutual asserting has significant positive impacts on our development and relationship. Therefore, I personally think that we should continue supporting each other by international aid or volunteering activities and implement strict regulation to avoid misspending by the governments.