International sports pros and cons. Discuss both view and state your opinion

Hosting an international sports events

Write about the following topic:

Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Hosting an international sports events has become more and more popular in many countries in today world. While the host nation governments has enjoyed the undeniable economy prosperity that it brought, it should be stress that this well-known trend has two aspect needs to be consider carefully.

It should be started with the commendable feature that this trend brought to the world economy in general, the host countries in particular. Firstly, when it comes to international sports, many people might prefer to travel abroad to watch the events live, which could lead to spending money on means of transport and tourism is the industry could directly receive the huge income that these visitors brought to. For example, the WorldCup sport event hold in different contry every four years, and when it occured, huge number of spectators gathered at the host country. Then, they would need a place for staying. This is when the tourism industry jumps in and offer them place and provided them with enough information they need for their journey.

On the other hand, even if the trend has given the host nation and the tourism industry a gigantic amount of income, the fact that the trend has its imperfect points is undeniable. First of all, welcoming a large number of outsiders can endangered the security of a country due to the raise of crime rate. Importing visitors from around the world could create an opportunity in a life time for criminals sneaking out of their country and entered new country, causing an increasing in number of criminal in the host country. Secondly, opening gate for tourists from world wide might be an action of exposing the environment of the home countries to a great danger of destruction, damaging the ecosystem by littering and increasing air pollutions.

To recapitulate, although the overall impact of hosting an international sports event raised tough challenges. Howerver, I hold the believe that with effective method of management from the authorities the benefits of this trend could far outweigh its imperfections.