[ielts Task 2 ] International Travel and Mass Media ease people learning other countries

I aim at score 7. Please let me know if I could score "7" in the general module.

Topic:

The ease of international travel and the spread of various kinds of mass media all over the world have made it more possible than ever for people to know how other people live in other countries.

Do the advantage of the development outweigh the disadvantages?

My writing:

The explosive development of budget airlines and the continuous improvement of media allow more people know more the cultures of other countries. Inevitably, the phenomenon is positively impact for the several considerations given below.

On the positive side, the development provides chances to people to understand the cultures, laws, beliefs, and even mindsets in other countries. This reduces the misunderstanding and conflicts between different countries. For example, people from Egypt will node their heads for negative answer while people from other countries will do it for positive answer. A more peaceful world would be resulted when understanding the discrepancies among people. By travelling to different countries by international travel, people will have an in depth learning and acknowledgment of the countries. This kind of culture sharing will bring a more harmony world.

On the other hand, tourism will be developed in some tourists favourable places. Although it brings profits and boost employment rate in some rural areas, it also causes the traditional things such as foods to be modified so as to fit the tourists' favours. As a result, the traditional foods is no longer the same as the original taste. The increase of visitors may also damage the heritages and natural environments. These are not recoverable and priceless. As a consequence, the government should be actively protect the culture and environment of the countries. The damage is not reversible but could be prevented and minimized.

To sum up, the advantages of understanding cultures and people in other countries are overwhelming the disadvantage of preventable damage to the surrounding. The stakeholder of the international travel and mass media development should take the responsibility to protect the affected areas.