Internet is a convenient place for finding the information, provided it is used wisely.

Question: It is generally believed that the internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information.

Essay-SV-IELT-General

Discuss both these views and give your opinion(Please access me)

Ans.

In the past few decades, the internet has taken the prime seat of the communication, but on the other hand, there are people who believe that it is not the place where we can find the apt knowledge of a topic. I am in support of this view that it is a convenient place for finding the information, provided it is used wisely.

Initially, the ancient methods of communication were common among people. It was a tedious job and always relied on the point of view of a person who was considered to be knowledgeable . Also, people had limited needs so had little knowledge and so, there was no window of inventions and hence no information was required.

Due to limited time, everybody has started adopting the technology and learning a lot under a roof without wasting energy. Now e-books are also available where we can search as per the requirement. In India, the government has taken an initiative to connect every nook and corner of the country with a network through a program, DIGITAL INDIA.

Technology has its pros and cons also . There are lot of black cat hackers ,unethical hackers,who are intruding into other territories for spying which is unethical and is a big danger for countries. These can consequently lead to E-wars, for which countries are not ready. So, governments are investing in information security up to the level. There are a lot of job openings for the people working in the IT sector, which is indirectly resolving brain drain issue.

In the above essay, I have put my opinions and I strongly believe that we are progressing with the latest technology, provided we use it wisely.