Task 2 IELTS - INVENTORS and DOCTORS' significant role for human being

Q: Inventors are not important to society as doctor.

To what extent do you agree about this statement?

__________________________________________

Nowadays, the advance of technology occurs due to numerous inventions, which are founded by scientists worldwide. In this case, however, discoveries are considered as uncrucial factor to society unlike doctors. I strongly disagree about this statement, because doctors and inventors are of important role for societies' live. In this essay, I will describe the reason why people agree and disagree about this case.

Many people believe that the inventors are not essential for human's life, because most of their inventions do not influence the societies directly and sometimes their discoveries are made to commercial industry interest. For example, the discovery about the household furniture which is similar with the inventions in the past do not make the communities helped, but by seeing that product, they want to purchase it without considering about the real function about the item. Finally, many people are not satisfied about some inventions and they became lazier and lazier because of that invention. Consequently, the people consider that the discoveries are not much important to people's lives.

On the other hand, the inventors and doctors have a similar function, because they give a better life for communities. For instance, the inventors which find the medical equipment can support the doctor's job to cure people. The doctors feel that their job's easier than before with the inventions of surgical tools. Therefore, it proves that the position of doctors and inventors are equal to societies' life.

To sum up, it is evident that the inventors and the doctors have significant roles to human beings. In this case, people have to realize about the functions of both jobs, and the inventors should find the novel discoveries which are useful for human's life, instead of the companies will.