Most kids have access to fundamental education and opportunities to communicate with teachers; Toefl

(TOEFL) Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Within the last few decades, there has been an unprecedented development of education all over the world, as a result, most kids can get access to fundamental education and have oppotunities to communicate with teachers. Nowadays, students have to study for more than 8 hours every day in classrooms and have to learn knowledge from their teachers following their directives, so I claim that students are more infuenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Firstly, young children are playing an important role in society----students. The major reason of going to schools is learning knowledge and teachers are the only people who can teach students what they really want in campus, which affects kids' academic achievements and social behaviors. In terms of teaching and studying, I argue that teachers have more important effects on students than their friends do.

Secondly, owing to the great pressure from competitive society, students are required to stay in schools for longer hours than before. In China, in order to get perfect academic performance, parents send their children to live in schools and students can only return home on weekends. This action facilitates teachers' influences on students, because kids are almost under teachers' control for 24 hours.

Last but not least, teachers are more authoritative than friends. Enfranchised by schools, teachers can give young children orders during education. Due to a tremendous amount of educational practice, teachers are very experienced and have effective methods to manage students, so kids should obey their orders to grow better. When it comes to friends, students can absorb or ignore their suggestions; on the contrary, they are forced to listen to teachers' advice.

In conclusion, I believe that students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends, because they need to study knowledge from their teachers for long time in campus and should obey their authoritative orders to grow better in the future.