TOEFL: WHICH KIND OF WORKER WOULD YOU HIRE?

If you were an employer which kind of worker would you hire, an inexperienced worker with a low salary or an experienced worker with a higher salary?

hI, ME AGAIN...Can you give me some feedback about this short TOEFL essay. Can it get a passing score? how much?

Nowadays, unemployment rate is rising in most cities, so it is easy to find inexperienced employees that work long hours for a low salary. However, I would rather an experienced worker since it can be beneficial not only for the company but also for co-workers.

A worker's experience can be beneficial for the company because it can give a significant contribution to the company. It is most probable that this worker has been in similar situations and problems before, so he knows how to handle those situations and he will also have great ideas about solving problems. You always learn something new about everything you do and every place you work. Hence, the most this worker has learned, the better it would be for the company, because you do not need to spend money and time in expensive training courses.

Moreover, other workers of the company can benefit from this worker's experience. You always can learn from other people. This worker can also share his knowledge and train their colleagues, which is good for the company.

In conclusion, it is true that you are going to spend less money hiring an inexperienced person.

Nevertheless, in my opinion all the money that you are going to spend in hiring an experienced person is worth it because of the benefits that the company and other workers can get.