In at least 150 words, write an opinion paragraph about the topic below. Some parents teach their ch

Some parents teach their children at home rather than sending them to school.

Is this a good or a bad thing for the children?

Firstly, one of the most highlighted positive advantages of going to conventional school is the social abilities, which would increase significantly if they are in touch with both other students and teachers as well. In contrast, homeschooling cannot adequately address the educational talent needs as well as provide accurately common knowledge. Attending lessons in school helps students have opportunities to face to face communicate with others, avoiding difficulties in socializing not only with their peers but also with other adults. Another point to make is that traditional schools offer a wide range of facilities including classroom's equipment or even many playfields for physical practice such as badminton, soccer, volleyball,etc.

Secondly, homeschooling might create a cramped environment when parents force their children to master a dozen subjects. It is obvious that parents always wish their children better than the others, so many compulsory regulations have been established to advance the teaching and learning quality. However, in contrast, it is potential prejudice which negatively impacts their children due to the ambitious parents. For example, homeschoolers are not taught in groups so they may fail to be a good teamplayer and join in any team-building activities. Instead of having a beautiful childhood with friends and schools, they become dependent and self centered people. In summary, conventional schools far outweigh the homeschoolings, especially in the era of many mental issues occurring in young generations.