Leave the land in its natural condition? 'harmony with modern cities'

Hi all! I had struggled in writing English. English is not my native language, so help me review our essay. I would really appreciated receiving your comments.

The question: In your country, is there more need for land to be left in its natural condition or is there more need for land to be developed for housing and industry? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

My Response:

Nowadays, people tend to concentrate more on economic growth and leave the environmental problems behind by constructing buildings and industrial areas over needed. My country is not an exception. Therefore, I think there should have been more land for natural condition here.

First and foremost, the combination of modern and nature creates a harmony look for the country. Even in the office, flowers are often brought to adorn, imagine if our country are full of buildings, stores, operas, stadiums but little plants, it would became a vapid country.

Second of all, plants could limit the pollution of the country. Hence waste from industries, hospitals and daily living has contributed a big problem to the national environment. New ailments such as bird flu, sars are proofs of the down gradation of environmental quality. According to the scientists, plants can reduce the pollution in the air through photosynthesis. Thus, now when we have built too many industrial areas, it needs more areas to plant trees to treat the contamination.

Last but not least, the natural condition is a gift to us, however, protecting and maintaining it are our duty. Forest fires, burning forests to build houses, companies have abolished many species: birds, mammals and even some kinds of fish.. For instance, the panda population has been decreased for years because the areas where they can derive food have been replaced by buildings, and industrial facilities. It also means people who want to learn about pandas have fewer opportunities to see them. As the result, the lands for those species to inhabit have to be preserved. In addition, imbalance in ecosystem would be aggravated and turn to have terrible disasters such as tsunamis, earthquakes, flood and so on.

To conclude, protecting the natural condition is necessary, however, making it harmony with modern cities is not less important.