Task 2: Limited water resources in the woldwide

Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand and what measures could governments and individuals take to respond to this problem?

In some countries, water scarce has always become a real problem. Nevertheless, at the present time, water worldwide demands have increased dramatically and make this as a global issue. I firmly believe that water crisis mainly is caused by the overpopulation in the world. Moreover, both of the governments and individuals have to find the best solutions to tackle it.

The predominant reason of the issue is uncontrollable population growth which has the ability to results in the immense number of industries and agricultural rate. Based on the recent data from United Nation stated that currently the Earth provides about 10,000 to 20,000 km3 of fresh water for human needs. In 2000, about 4,000 km3 of it has been used for domestic consumption. Since people need food and daily items for living, the increase of common needs manufacturers and agricultural fields is undeniable. Both of those sectors consume up to seven times more water than for family consumption. Yet, we can see if this level continues, there will be no more fresh water left in the world.

In terms of measures, the governments should take a big responsibility. First, they can support the scientists' research in order to find alternate water resources or modify less-watered crops in the country. They also have to enforce the law for each industry to build the water and wastewater treatment plants then reuse the water. Naturally, individuals also have a duty to keep the water exist by minimize the water consumption and use it effectively.

Therefore, it is clear that the lacking amount of water in the world is caused by overpopulation. Yet, if individuals and governments share the same responsibility, then it may be solved.