[IELTS] We lived in a world of technology these days. Opinion essay.

We lived in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extent do you agree.

cyber control and security issues

Some suggest that cyber control and security issues outweighed the advantages as the world that we live in is surrounded by technology. In my opinion, I completely agree that control and security of the internet problems. Such as handling sensitive military information are significant than any advantages might bring.

To begin with, although the less-regulated internet has made us share the information faster, it raised concern over the way of milliary handling sensitive information via the internet too. In other words, the less-control internet has made data transmission fasten with no firewall. But it also exposes a risk that sensitive information exchange by the milliary through the internet would be a target for hackers. As a result, it would threaten the national security of the country.

Furthermore, it is convenient that having GPS system to help us in life, but the location of the users might lead to a serious consequence. In particular, GPS system helps us navigate to our destination. However, the exact user's location is being exposed, in which, privacy matter to its people has raised. Therefore, without regulation for protection, their privacy is being intruded.

Finally, our entertainments are in danger situation. Take Netflix for example, an online streaming video service that based their values on digital assets, so if hackers stole and stream them on another website, it could affect the company's revenue and it may kill the company in a long-run. So, we cannot only enjoy the advantages while ignoring the problems that we have.

In conclusion, I supposed that regulating the networking, privacy measures, and reinforce the cybersecurity to its hackers are serious and therefore, greater than any advantages.