IELTS TASK 2: Living alone is an essential issue recently

Hi EF members! :)

Please give me some relevant feedback about Task Response, Coherence and Cohesion, Lexical Resource and Grammar on this visual writing.

Question:

In recent times, many people are making the decision to live

alone.

What are the causes of this?

Does it have positive or negatives effects on society?

Answer:

In the past, living alone became a weird matter, but many people are accustomed to it nowadays. This becomes a recent updated issue in which this matter relates to some folk who decided to live by themselves. However, I would argue that there are two main causes of this problem, while it is also followed by several advantages and disadvantages, particularly its effect on other inhabitants.

With regards to the causes of staying unmarried, firstly, it is because of poor economic condition. This forces them to think twice about bonding a relationship or marry someone. For instance, a recent survey in Cambridge University has revealed that 69% of individuals with low or no income prefer to live alone. As a consequence, they will only think about how to survive than marry someone. Secondly, either poor or rich, both of them are not interested in marriage. They think that marriage will become an unwanted burden, for example. This results in the increasing number of unmarried humans. Thus, those two main reasons why dwellers decided to live alone.

Concerning to the demerits of living alone towards the society, first of all, it triggers bad impression from the citizens, such as gossiping. Second of all, this person will not have any son or daughter who can take care of himself, especially when he ill. Meanwhile, the merits of staying unmarried will convey good impression from the society, like their care. Another merit is they can remain creative or even develop themselves. For example, they can pursue their career to the highest level in which they can also devote their time to do some charity to increase the economic condition of some citizens.

In conclusion, the aforementioned evidence reveals that, dwellers are decided to live alone by several reasons. On the other hand, I would firmly argue that there are some positive and negative effects towards the society. Hence, I recommend that people are better to keep their descendants.