Logging industry needs supply from environment to deliver products which leads to the massive damage

IELTS Summary 1: Environmental Impacts of Logging

Fitting together, industry and environment nowadays become indivisible. Logging industry in particular, needs supply from environment to deliver products. Unfortunately, the logging brings the environment closer to massive damage. Environment such as rainforest is habitat and patron for the living thing.

The ecosystem of rainforest covers the soil from erosion. The root helps to protect the loss of fertile soil and trees have canopy branches to conserve the soil surface from heavy rainfall. Concerned with that, construction for logging accesses brought heavy compression on the land and endangers the water.

Logging industry activities inevitably had affected various areas. As a filter of the air pollutant, trees give myriads of advantages, but by cutting down the trees, it can lead to rain acid and climate change. In the water, eroding soil has disrupted the viability of aquatic organism. Thus, the logging industry should consider reforesting for environmental sake.