Task 2 - there are a lot of arguments that school is the best place to educate children

Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely believed that parents should teach their children to be good members of society, but there are also a lot of arguments that school is the best place to educate them. Personally, I support the idea that children should learn how to be good society members from their parents.

On the one hand, many people say that home is the first place to develop characteristics of a child. First of all, children always mimic their parents' activities and behaviors. Thus, it is very important that parents should set a good example for their kids. For instance, parents who always argue with others may find that their children tend to use this way to solve disagreements. Second, parents are the closest people to their kids, so they have many chances to teach children basic qualities of being a good society member such as obedience, respect and honesty

On the other hand, there are arguments that support the idea that children should learn everything in school. There are several reasons for this point of view. One of them is that children may not have sufficient time with their parents as they may both be employed or they don't have the ability to teach their kids. Moreover, most schools have included these qualities as a part of the curriculum to help students develop fully. Another reason is schools also allow students to contact people from all classes ranging from high peers to dustmen and workers, and they will learn to behave with many types of people in an appropriate way.

In conclusion, while school teach children both knowledge and develop their behavior, in my mind, parents' role are much more significant