Writing task 2: The main reasons to make people spend most their time working

Nowadays many people have to work in longer hours. What are the reasons and effects?

In recent years, the advent of technology has significantly influenced to humans' life. Therefore, to keep pace with cutting-edge inventions, people seemingly have to work in longer hour than they did before. There are diverse reasons and effects have been expressed.

Apparently, this phenomenon is caused by three main reasons. Firstly, property prices are higher than ever, and without help, it would be impossible for many people to pay a deposit and a mortgage. Secondly, people seem to be more ambitious nowadays, and they want to provide a better quality of life for their families. Thirdly, the appearence of new technological innovations requires humans to study and work harder to know how to control and make uses of them in an effective way.

Having to work in a long-tern has two obvious impacts on humans' life such as physical and mental health. As for physical health, spending hours sitting at offices or carrying overweight can make our bodies exhaust. It is the lack of sleeping time that is responsible for having headache, losing feelings control,... People who do not sleep enough may usually be angry with everything around them. As a result, working in a long time brings many prevention to normal life.

In conclusion, it is undisputed that the expansion of technology is the main reason to make people spend most their time working. In addition, if we want to improve our health, we should take more exercise, participate in sports instead of working in a long period.