We should make factories and other forms of industry pay for all the pollution that they have caused

TOPIC:- Most pollution, especially air and water pollution, is caused by industry. If we want to protect the environment, we should make factories and other forms of industry pay for all the pollution that they have caused. That is the only way to make sure that the owners will make a serious effort to reduce the pollution that they cause. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

who is to blame for the environmental pollution?

It is quite evident that industries are the biggest contributor for all types of pollution like, air, water etc.. In order to safeguard the environment, these industries should pay for the damage, they have caused. This is an ideal solution to create a sense of responsibility amongst the owners to reduce the pollution. I completely agree with this idea.

In my opinion, imposing heavy taxes and strict penalties to the industries following unhealthy practices leading to environmental issues is the most efficient way to reduce pollution. This will force the industry owners to restrict such activities leading to decline in pollution level and enforce green surroundings. Moreover, due to this step they will incorporate advanced and environmentally friendly techniques which would significantly contribute to the overall growth of the country and provide a better and healthy future.

Furthermore, incorporating such measures would help develop a sense of social responsibility amongst the industry owners. It is observed that the humans are resistant to change. However, these forced changes will make them aware about the criticality of the issue and its adverse damages in the long run. They will be inspired to become more responsible in eradicating these malpractices. Henceforth, developing trust and harmony amongst the citizens and increase the happiness quotient of the country.

In a nutshell, making the industry owners accountable for this negative development is the best way to tackle environmental issues, like air, water pollution etc.. It is a win-win solution for both the owners as well as the country by providing a healthy environment and advanced environmentally friendly techniques to run industrial operations. Henceforth, in my opinion, such actions should be encouraged for an environmentally-safe future.