TOEFL; making teachers' social or political views known to students cannot be judged completely.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Apart form acquiring knowledge in the school,students may concern about social issues or political activities happened currently. In the class,to improve teaching, teachers sometimes combine their social or political comments with teaching context, some people think it's not a proper way of teaching, while others refutes.To agree or disagree the statement that teachers should discuss their social or political comments with students in the classroom is a matter of balancing its pros and cons. However, in my point of view, the issue that making teachers' social or political views known to students in the classroom cannot be judged completely.

To begin with, teachers would be a misguider for students in society and politic aspects. For students, teachers are more likely to be a light during their education period.So, students' threads may mostly rely on their teachers views towards some issues , especially issues they do not familiar with, and this fact would leave a possibility to students distort social things. For example, my social teacher is a rigorous person and he always criticize some hot social issues and the president's recent activities in the classroom, when these critics comes from our students ' ears, our impression towards society and government is influenced more or less.

Moreover, Stating social or political views in the classroom often make the teaching process slower than usual. Teachers who want to make their social or political ideas known to students may delay their teaching process. For instance, some teachers may comment some social issues so eloquent that they always forget themselves and the time, especially they may deflect the point far away from what they have to teach unawarely, consequently, make their teaching process more slowly.

However, every coin has two sides. Showing their social and political views can narrow the gap between students. Teachers share their comments to their students means that it's free to demonstrates one's ideas in the classroom , so students can join this discussion and communicate their comments with respect to society and politic without any limitation.Teachers would be their guider or listener,as a result of it, their relationship would be closer and the atmosphere of classroom would be more warmer.