[TOEFL] marry someone who is similar to you, rather than someone who is different

[TOPIC] It is better to marry someone who is similar to you, rather than someone who is different from you

Considering to choose someone to be a partner for entire my life is an important decision. This person should suitable for me. The meaning of suitable for me is not mean this person should similar to me. T prefer someone that different from me. Thus, from this statement, I disagree to choose someone that have the same personality to marry with is better than a person that different from me.

To begin with, marrying someone that have something that I do not have is more interesting. This difference make me have a lot questions, and this make me feel I have challenge to get to know any things about my partner. For me, person that similar to me could make me bore. In addition, I do not want to marriage with someone that have the same personality.

Secondly, it is great to marry someone that different from me because I could get an opinion that different from me. For example, when I have problems, that mean I could not figure out how to solve it in a right way, having a different ideas could turn bad situation to good opportunity. Thus, I prefer to marry someone that is not familiar to me.

In conclusion, I disagree with this notion that marry someone that similar to me is better than someone that different from me because this person make me feel interested. Besides, I could get different opinion that lead to the way to solve problems. Thus, someone that different from me is a person I want to marry with.