Media Should Adjust The Proportion of News Between Stars and Ordinary People

The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationship such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In temporary age, media are more likely to widely spread the news regarding the affairs and lives of famous figures. While it is true some argue that ordinary regular people should be paid more attention. I mainly believe that both proportions should be adjusted.

Regarding the first notion, media tend to broadcast latest issues related singers or athletes matters for commercial purpose and gaining profit although the newscast itself is occasionally unreliable and harmful for such figures. For instance: several celebrity cases are reported in any channel causing world phenomenon that eventually become public attention for long time. Next, lifestyle of world-famous artists always excites public of whole globe, popularity of charming footballer frequently drive them to update any information about their dealings. As consequences, society turns to be in desperate demand to meet their needs of information resulting in the boost of media rate.

Conversely, the idea of displaying regular people and make them well-known might be also captivating. People who are involved in volunteering, charity or community service should be covered by newspaper or other media in order to encourage them. In addition, it has powerful effect to society and motivates them to be advantageous. Let us take Ted Talks speakers as an example, many its speakers are common but they have successfully done valuable activities that enable them to be respected and extraordinary. Subsequently, spectators grow to be more embolden.

The aforementioned evidences reveal that it is true that media focus too much on the stars. I stand out to my opinion that magazines or newspapers should publish more ordinary people specifically who has contributed for society. It is believed that it will promote sense of humanity for people.