Writing task 2 The media should limit how much bad news they report

The media should limit how much bad news they report because it discourages people people from doing activities which usually involve very little risk

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Media is an essential element of almost people's daily life. Some people suppose that bad news from the media report makes people discouraged. In this essay, I strongly disagree with this statement.

First of all, one of the particular reasons is the realistic views that the reports bring through the news. Moreover, the realistic views give some trouble that people may contract when doing activities. Awaring and repairing difficulties which will appear is an important step in solving and tackling problems or finding solutions that the bad news notice in advance. For example, journalist warns about the disadvantage of going out in Covid-19 situation, number of patients who contract this disease decrease

Second reason is the illusion of safety that people have by shielding people from public and real-world issues. It means if the media limits the amount of negative information reported, people easily give up in front of the difficulties like what the news warns perhaps.

The last one is the responsibility of the media. What is more, reporting the context, solution about negative information is their responsibility that they must do to avoid the confusion and warning from individuals. For instance, reporting Covid-19 disease encourages residents to be aware afterwards and the level of danger it can be to protect people's health from Covid-19 disease.

In conclusion, I disagree that the media should limit negative news. Although the discouragement community felt from the publishing gives through bad news, responsibility, the realistic views, avoidance of the illusion of safety and are a must for the media.