Writing task 2: Modern technology in work place. Disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

Please help me with the essay and give me an average point. Thank you so much.

Topic

Modern technology is now very common in work places.

How do you think this change the way we work?

Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology

Essay

The revolution in industrial has led to the development of technology for the need of governments and people. More companies require a specific level in computer using from the employee. Our workplaces today is completely different from the 80s office. There are advantages and disadvantages of relying too much on technology.

It cannot be denied that modern technology has an important position in workplaces, more than 60% of your work based on computer program. For examples: Microsoft Word, Excel, Powerpoint presentation,etc. Previously in the 80s, our grandparents had to do the paperwork instantly, so that it was time-consuming and easy to make a mistake while processing their work. Fortunately, modern technology has reduced the possibility of causing errors by using the program designed specific purpose , yet people nowadays do have more chances to work effectively and safely.

On the other hand, relying too much on technology do cause us more harm that it looks. Businessman usually upload their information and work to their mail or "cloud", because it helped them keep in touch with the information every moment. However, this action is like playing with fire. The more people stick to their devices, the more easily they got hacked. Their information could be sold on black market, or worse. Moreover, addicted to technology can make children become anti-social, having problem with their eyes at a very young age. The widespread of social media , the result of developing technology too fast, is also a major factor affect adolescents in a negative way.

In conclusion, the current technology has helped us a lot in work daily life. It changes the way we work significantly compared to the past, but it will not bring any benefit if relied on them too much. People should balance their daily life and technology using time. In my opinion, it is not safe to post personal information to social media or "cloud", as the companies do assure that their cloud is safe but people should protect themselves.