In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food or other products

Topic : In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals as food or other products, such as medicines and clothing. Do you agree or disagree?

Answer :

In this era, it is argued that animals should not be used to serve as substance or medical and clothing purposes. Personally, I totally disagree with that statement and believe that humans should continue using animals for those objectives.

First and foremost, products that come from sources of animals are far more cost-effective. Specifically, farming is considered the most developed industry in various nations which means that the facilities serving for feeding and growing animals have already been top-notch. Therefore, the government does not need to put a budget in this field anymore and it could easily provide sufficient products to fulfill the demand of the citizens. For example, the USA consumes a lot of animals products and because of their farming system, the price of those are significantly affordable.

Secondly, the use of animal products has become a habit of the majority of people so it would be extremely challenging to change those. In other words, people would always choose animal products as it is used globally rather than the ones that have not been used much lately. For instance, in the medical field when someone's life is in danger, they would rather pick a safe option that consumes medicines that come from animals since they have been used largely than make a risky choice to use one that is strange to them. Thus, there is really no chance for those products to compete against animal products.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that food, medicines, and clothes from animal sources are far more reliable and should be used compared to other sources.