Money is the best option when choosing a career, do you agree or disagree?

Money as the main element of a potential job?

It is true that it is impossible to have a comfortable life without a decent income. While people argue that money is the key when it comes to occupation choosing, I personally believe that money and some other factors such as working environment and vacation should be equally put into consideration as I am going to analyze below.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that money is becoming increasingly important for living especially in the global urbanization context. In fact, there are numerous bills every month which consume a great deal of money such as house, electricity, water, internet, rubbish fee, and fuel. More importantly, with families who have children, there would be much more on their shoulders due to the fact that all parents want to give their child as well upbringing as possible. Therefore, it is understandable that salary tends to be one of the main concerned elements for any candidate.

On the other hand, it is obvious that a high and stable income, in a certain extent, would raise one's living standard, I am inclined that there are several other things that should be taken into account. The first one would be the working environment because most of us probably spend 30 to 40 percent of our lifetime working. This means that it would be terrible that the work environments are unhealthy and less absorbing, meaning that our life's quality could be declined dramatically. The other main key that should be considered regarding jobs opting would be vacations, resulted from the fact that our self-fulfillment can not be achieved by career alone. This means that people need to keep a balance between their work and other essential ingredients such as quality time with family and other relationships, entertaining activities.

In conclusion, while it is true that money should be taken as the main element of a potential job, I am convinced that the working environment and vacations should be taken equally into account.