Salary must be consider top priority in choosing a job. Do you agree or disagree with this statement

importance of money in a new job

Some people believe that salary must be the top priority in choosing career, while others argue that there are other factors that are more important than having a lot of money. In my opinion, although money is always crucial for us, there are circumstances that seeking for a job with high salary is not a good idea, and there are other elements that should be considered first.

To begin with, it is not always wise to look for a job with high salary because you might not qualify for that job. Companies that offer a huge amount of money usually seek for candidates that pose great professional skills or many year experience. Most of the time, the number of people who are qualified enough to pass the interview is fewer than the number of people who are not. Hence, keep searching for these high salary jobs while you do not pose excellent skills is not a good way to start your career. I've seen lots of students looking for a job with high salary right after they graduated from universities, and most of them got rejected.

In addition, there are other elements that I believe to be more important than a good salary. These are working environment and promotion policy. A good working environment includes professional working space, opportunity to learn and develop your skills, experience different tasks and build up your career. Besides, promotion policy is considered a crucial factor for people who seek for long term goals in their jobs. Those people do not simply satisfy working as a normal employee, but always working hard to get promoted and achieve success. Therefore, in this situation, a job with good salary is not as important as a job with good promotion policy.

In conclusion, there are number of factors that affect the decision of choosing a job. Although high salary is often considered crucial element, I believe it is not the top priority.