'Multicultural country and gays' - benefits of being in a diverse cultural community

To attend a diverse cultural community means I can make friends with people from all over the world, learn variety of languages and meet people that have different sexual orientation. My homeland is not a multicultural country. So I expect to go to a university which mixes all types of people. Virginia Tech gives me the chance to attain knowledge about other ethnicities cultures and morals.

Personally speaking, I support gays' right and hope more people understand and stop discriminating them. Because I know there are still some countries against gays and abandon the mass-media mentioning anything about homosexual. If I go to college, I'll organize a GSA club thus allowing people from different backgrounds and beliefs have the opportunity to realize gay people are not evil and they just like us, nothing special. To do this, I need make friends with different people and start to learn their culture. Once I get familiar with their culture, I can figure out why they against gay and find some way to change their opinions.

All in all, going to a college that has diverse cultural community broadens my horizon and develops me an open mind.