Writing task 2: newly built houses should follow the old style or people can choose freely

choosing the house's style

Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of the old houses in the local areas. Others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own style. Discuss and give opinion.

Nowadays, the trend of choosing the house's style is sparking various arguments. Some arguments said that contemporary houses should be in accordance with the old. The others contend that people should be allowed to decide what they want. In my opinion, the second one is more reasonable.

Sometimes, the new houses ought to be built following the old model due to the locality's landscape. It would be unimaginable if there was a modern building among a row of the ancient structure houses. For example, Hoi An city in Vietnam is a famous destination for the architecture value of tradition from a few centuries ago. Therefore, the authority should limit the emerging of the odd style buildings, compare with coherent ones. The ostracism could appear among residents, which leads to negative conflicts and reduce attachment feelings.

On the other hand, people should have the right to select which construction-designing type they want. Many modern models improve human life and positively affect the environment while architects comply with eco-friendly or well-ventilated trends. The more exquisite trends are applied to new houses, the more effectively people respond with the greenhouse. Moreover, the new buildings would help saving money more than the old ones because almost ancient materials used to be precious wood and are so expensive now. So, freely giving the decision could be suitable for individuals' economic conditions and the likelihood of protecting the environment.

In conclusion, although in some areas, keeping the new houses following the traditional style is necessary, people should be allowed to choose other styles that could bring more opportunities to their life.