News plays an important part in most people's lives

[b]Question: News plays an important part in most people's lives and news media has become more influential in people's lives. Why do think this is the case? Is it positive or negative development?

Recent years, news and internet-based information are off great influence in the mass. There are several reasons why this happens. I am of the opinion that this effect brings both merits and demerits to our lives.

The first cause of this influence is people nowadays get access to sources of information primarily from means of media such as television, online webs, youtube and other social media platforms like facebook and tiiktok. It helps them get up-to-date news around the world with just a button of click. Take Truong My Lan - one the most popular economic fraud sentenced to death at the moment. You do not need to live in Vietnam - the home country of Truong My Lan to know what she did and what happened to her. You reside in another continent but still easily update the latest and hottest news of other lands.

News and media show its advantages through some aspects: education, entertainment and information. Firstly, in education perspective, it constantly offers a great of supports for teachers and students a great deal of non-costing news to enhance the quality of teaching and widen their horizons in various fields and aspects of life. Take IELTS exam as an example. News plays a significant role in students' writing and speaking improvement. Reading and updating news from a number of means of media assists them to have more ideas for their oral and writing tests, hence helps them get higher scores in the exams. Regarding entertainment and information, many people consider reading newspapers and updating news as a recreational activity on their daily basis. Therefore, it is an essential part in their lives not just only to stay update but also to have some peaceful moment.

Despite its benefits, it can not be denied that news and news media still exist particular drawbacks. To begin with, news and means of media can direct the opinion of the mass. It is adversely dangerous if citizens do not know how to filter good and bad information to absorb, which contributes to a variety of cyberbullies presenting and some cases of victims even commited suicide because of being cyber bullied seriously on the Internet. In addition, traders can also cooperate with some newspapers to advertise their products which are unqualified. People tend to believe what are written on articles and fake feedbacks from sellers to buy the products. A great number of businessmen know this phenomenon of psychology. Therefore, they take advantages of it to earn lucrative money.

In conclusion, news and news media provides people a huge amount of knowledge and information as a result of the blooming of digital technology. It is obviously beneficial to human kind but we still need to be stay conscious of the so-called junk information.