Will newspaper remain the most important source of news although more people read news online?

the best way to access information

It is true that news is of great importance in life. While I agree that newspapers are good sources of news despite an increase in the number of online readers, I believe that it is far from the best way to access information as will now be discussed.

The reason why traditional newspapers tend to maintain their important position is that they provide readers with high-quality information. Before a newspaper is published, all news must be under a careful review to make sure that there are no problems of information such as plagiarism, spelling mistakes and unreliable news. In contrast, for online news, misspelling and copying articles from other websites without permission gain in popularity. For example, if readers search for news of Vietnamese celebrities, there is a colossal amount of identical news from numerous online pages, but the opposite is not true for traditional newspapers.

On the other hand, I believe that reading online newspapers is a better way to obtain information. In terms of information, online news has more advantages compared with traditional newspapers because it enables readers to access a huge storage of news easily. Only with a smartphone or a computer connected to the Internet can every person know the latest news in the world. For instance, if audiences want to receive up-to-date information about Coronavirus, all they need is a portable device connected to the Internet, then they can search any news they want. In addition, there is a significant improvement in interaction with readers. They can give their feedback or perspectives on an article by leaving comments, reacting or sending emails to the editorial office, which is certainly time-consuming when it comes to traditional newspapers.

In conclusion, although offline news is a good source of information, it is not the most important one.