A noticeable lack of students opting for science subjects at universities

topic: A noticeable lack of students opting for science subjects at universities is observed in various countries. What are the reasons and what are the effects on society?A noticeable lack of students opting for science subjects at universities is observed in various countries. What are the reasons and what are the effects on society?

In certain parts of the world, it can be seen that few learners are interested in registering science subjects. There are various causes that discourage students from choosing ones. Our society will be seriously influenced due to this tendency.

A small number of students choosing science to learn at schools is witnessed a scarcity owing to plenty of factors. Firstly, financial status plays a significant role in their choices of subjects. Since each individual comes from a different economic background, not everyone is affluent enough to spend money on these courses. To be specific, compared to other subjects such as Philosophy or economics, learning Science means a diversity of experiments required considerable outlay for facilitating students. understanding. Secondly, most science programs are not well-designed to engage their attention. Although the contents are abstract and difficult, learners tend to be provided with monotonous lessons filled with theories only. They also find what they learn during these sessions insufficient for them to apply in reality.

As a result, society will be responsible for the tendency of underrated science subjects. To begin with, there will be a shortage of residents who excel in science. When a business is in need of science experts to give advice or references, they resort to exterior sources of labor. Therefore, that country is about to spend lots of money on worker recruitment in this sphere from other nations. Moreover, science courses are prone to be removed from the universities' curriculum because of their unpopularity. This causes scholars to opt for study overseas, which is inconvenient and interrupts their passion for learning science. Nations consequently have to take the burden of brain drain and deprivation of elite students who pursue abroad education and settle down there.

In conclusion, financial issue and unattractive science curriculum development is attributed to a downward trend in learning science subjects. Therefore, society will lack a science labor force and take responsibility for science's disappearance.