Writing task 2- The opinion about communication with others via online

Some people think that being able to communicate with others online is breaking down geographical barriers and enabling people, who would normally never have the chance to meet, to communicate.

What are the advantages of international communication online?

Are there any disadvantages to this?

In this modern world, many changes are appearing especially the easy access to communication by using the internet. People commonly talk to a stranger via online that they never see in person before. This trend turns up an assumption that online media tearing down the constraint among states all over the world. I do believe that the internet brings certain benefits for society, yet there are drawbacks may occur behind.

There is no doubt that the world is developing very fast over the last decades. It can be seen that the internet turn to be a primary need for modern people. Firstly, social media offer us the easy way to explore the whole world from where we stand. An Internet user can meet many people from another hemisphere. They can also learn a lot of culture from multiple countries at the same time. Secondly, online communication leads us to share information to the world. Everyone can write any opinion or view on the internet and share the up to date news that happening in their region. For instance, in 2012, Bromo Mountain in Indonesia had an earthquake, immediately almost all of people over the world knew about it via online news. Finally, social media help us to find who disappear for a long time such as an old friend.

However, side effects of social media may harm for our life, if society cannot use it properly and carefully. First of all, the internet facilitates virtual criminal to do a snow job by abusing people's trust. Several people easily trust other people even they have not met personally. In addition, everyone can steal other details then use it to deceive the other one. Many photos captured and shared to social media, criminal use the photo to draw the wool over eyes on someone and then do some deception. The last, by using online chat too much, it may change inhabitant's habit. Societies have a tendency to communicate on the air rather than talk in person. This cause decreases empathy feeling fellow humans.

To conclude, many benefits that can we receive by online communication as long as we can control it. Nevertheless, some disadvantages also can turn up caused by the personal user or moreover abusing detail information. Therefore, individuals have to be more careful during using the internet.