Opinion about learn news through newspapers or other media

traditional newspapers or online media?

In recent years, the methods to receive information have been a topic of debate in many parts of the world. While I am convinced that reading newspapers benefits readers, I also believe that other media are effective to people.

On the one hand, although we are living in the age of the internet, newspapers are still a reliable source of information among readers. Firstly, newspapers always provided accurate information. Because, it is news sources of mainstream institutions, everything is censored before the information is published. Secondly, unlike newspapers, news on social media almost does not check which leads to providing incorrect information. That information distorts the reader's perceptions and makes confusion. That is exactly why people should stay alert to news online.

On the other hand, the undeniable fact that learning news through social media is more popular. In a digital world, people can read news very easily and faster. Everyone has internet connected devices like smartphone, tablet or laptop thus users just surf social networks or websites to read many news immediately. Besides, because newspaper's propagate slower, the information does not break news toward readers. To have one newspaper it has to go through many steps such as check, edit, censor and print before it comes to everyone. Therefore, getting updates through other media is one of the top priorities, especially among young people.

In conclusion, both newspapers and other media have advantages and disadvantages. Choosing the methods to receive news could depend on each person and the type of need.