Opinion essay: Some people think news has no connection to people's lives.

Some people think news has no connection to people's lives. So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today's news broadcast on television channels or newspapers is extremely diverse. Many people argue that there is no connection between news and people's lives, therefore, it is time-wasting to obtain news via printed newspapers or television broadcasts. In my perspective, news always has a connection with human life.

First and foremost, news brings useful information to people, thus they can promptly take corresponding actions. This could be explained by the fact that coverage about weather forecasts provides people with information about weather conditions such as storms or earthquakes in a specific location and time. For example, news outlets played a critical role in informing people about the situation of the earthquakes in Japan in 2011 . As a result, due to this useful information, people could promptly take preventive measures to protect their lives .

In addition, the information provided on television news programs or in conventional newspapers is carefully selected. To be more specific, news on television channels like VTV1, VTV3, and VTV6 brings a host of educational news about schedules of the national high school exam, and methods of university admission application, etc. Thanks to Due to this information, parents will promptly stay updated with important news about exams to notify their children, especially for some parents who do not use the Internet.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that news always has a connection with people's lives because it provides helpful information. However, It is advisable that the general public should keep abreast of news on a regular basis