Some say that news has no connection with most people's life and it is waste of time for most of us

should we stop watching the news?

It is sometimes claimed that news are of no importance in our lives and watching news is wasteful. To my viewpoint, I take issue on this opinion.

News have variety of benefit on people's life. First of all, it informs people about the social issues that could affect their lives. With awareness of the current state of affair, news readers can be provided with knowledge as well as solution for the issue. For example, during the outbreak of a disease, people who stay up to date with the medical news would be conscious of preventive measures to avoid being infected. In addition, watching and reading news would be conducive to citizens' consciousness of laws. Frequently reading to articles, every member of the society can understand policies more clearly and then they would behave morally and legally.

The absence of news in daily lives can result in some repercussions. Firstly, people who are unaware of social issues might live an isolated life with few relationships as they have almost no connection with the society. Moreover, they would be kept in ignorance of essential skill and information. For instance, if people neglect reports about traffic, possibly they can get involved in traffic violations and accidents.

In conclusion, I must reaffirm that people should pay attention to the news to stay informed and alert to significant events.