Opinions differ as to whether or not mobike phones should be allowed in public places

The use of mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries and shops.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It seems unequivocal that mobile phones have become an inextricable part of our modern world bringing humans both benefits and drawbacks. Opinions differ as to whether or not those gadgets should be allowed in public places. From my point of view, due to some unprecedented emergencies, we cannot prohibit using cell phones in public places as long as they do not cause any disruptions.

To some extent, I agree about banning phones in some specific places due to the fact that cell phones can be potentially disruptive and harmful. In a library where concentration is highly required, a mere and pop-up sound easily catches others' attention, in the end, turning out to be an unacceptable disturbance. It is the chief reason that leads to the enforcement of many rules and regulations against calling or voice message in almost libraries. Another point worth mentioning is the negative effects exerted by cellphone radiation. If a patient is exposed to the phone's radiation when he is under treatment, indisputably it will exacerbate his health problems.

Apart from the aforementioned areas, when used rationally and judiciously in public places, phones are greatly beneficial. Officers conveniently tackle any job-related problems which are required to be carried out instantly. A manager, for example, effortlessly makes a phone call to get access to all the information about his business. Furthermore, a smartphone can provide solace during tedious periods of daily commute, or in case of emergency, such as accidents, urgent calls are much-needed. For all of those reasons, using phone in public places is further facilitating our lives, which goes against the act of banning them.

Personally I believe the positives of using cellphones in public places prevail the negatives in this case. Provided that phones are used with cautious and respectful manners, the use of phone should be welcomed and embraced anywhere.