Opinions of televised talent shows - these programs are not just for consolation

Televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today.

Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or are they just entertainment?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, talent shows on television are able to be seen in every channel then it has attracted attention of inhabitants to watch these. Some argue that these programs are brilliant idea to look for entertaining people, but others reckon that these are made just for enjoyment. I strongly agree that programs are carried out to find humans having a hidden talent.

First of all, many believe that it is only popularity shows. This is because the televised talent shows are be done only for entice many spectators to watch and it definitely can produce too much money. A case in point, a gifted even like Indonesian Idol can reap thousands of dollars. It is supported by statement of Daniel Hartono who is Director Project of Indonesian Idol; he said that it can obtain benefit up to $950,000 in one contest season.

On the other hand, others opine that the best method to detect ingenious citizens is creating televised talent programs. This is because these programs possess fair way to determine who is worthy to become a winner. To exemplify, Indonesian Idol having experienced juries do not pay attention to contestant backgrounds since they only see quality of candidate voices. Like Haris, who is a gainer of Indonesian Idol in 2008. At the past, he was only a singing beggar, but he had a fascinating voice, so that the judges gave him a high score which made him to be a winner.

To conclude, I believe that the programs of searching aptitude are used to be looking for the talent of people not just for consolation. This is because these programs will release talented generations.