The overlook among basic science

This is a IELTS's topic,and I'll show you my essay.Because I am not a native speaker,I enger your help to improve my English.Thanks a lot.

Topic: More and more people ignore basic science today. What are the causes and what are your solutions?

The time since the first industry revolution witness a high-speed development in economy around the world, which emphasize the importance of basic science. But recent years, it represented a negative tendency that many people, the number of which is still increasing, ignore basic science study. I think the following reason would account for such phenomenon.

For one thing, because those subjects have been developed hundreds of years, many of them constitute a wide range of knowledge which is extremely abstract for the majority of people. As a matter of fact, Calculate was a superior knowledge, which, whereas ,is used as a common tool in others courses now. Moreover, everyone is human with limited time and energy, therefore, it is hard for us to absorb all the cream of each subject, as we have plenty of courses to learn. As time passes, people may lose the confidence and interest in it. As a consequence, the basic science would receive less attention than before.

For another, we live in a society where a lot of attractive things such as internet, television program and computer games are around us, so it is difficult for us calm down and concentrate on a certain basic science like our ancestor. Besides, the government even never provide a convenient circumstance for people to approach to basic science.

To change this situation, what we should do is that adjust our attitude and pay more attention to basic science. In addition, the government must take a certain finance to encourage the research of basic science. Only in this way, can we copy the booming of both academic and economy hundred years ago.