It is a paragraph, Are Zoos morally wrong?

It is a paragraph ...)

A zoo is a place where animals and birds are kept for exhibition. In the zoo, we can watch in details the life of each animal or bird. Plus, we can find and recognize some rare species of birds such as the red cardinal, and we can watch some endangered animals such as the panda. Many people disagree with the idea of zoos and they think it is morally wrong. Yet, I believe zoos are not morally wrong as some people think, because we can learn many things from zoos, and I consider a zoo as a convenient place to take care of animals.

Animals in the zoo are considered as a sample of education for children. For instance, when children go to the zoo and see how the animal live, they will not forget them. They are going to learn how they live, what they eat, and how they interact with each other. Also, many attributes can be learnt from animals in the zoo. We can learn about corporation from bees, and affection from watching the way the mothers of baboons act towards their babies. In addition, it improves the sense of our responsibilities towards animals. When we decide to preserve an animal, we are going to treat it properly because we have noticed that in the zoo.

Besides, since there are many extinct animals which need more attention and care to stay alive and live peacefully, zoos are the proper places to take care of them. Zoos are the only place where we can protect endangered species. For example, the panda is an endangered species which could have been in a bad situation if the zoologists had not taken care of them. Needless to say, that many animals have been found wounded or injured in the wild then had the opportunity to be cared for and brought back to health and were able to live again because of the professional and specialist care they received in the zoo.

In brief, zoos are places where we can learn something from as well as a suitable place to take care of animals. In my opinion, zoos are a very important place which represents the natural world. Zoos not only awaken the sense of curiosity in our personalities but also give us the opportunity to preserve the animals left in the world.