IELTS:'parenting class' for parents of undisciplined children.

Please help me out. i'll be taking my ielts tomorrow.. :) thank you

Q: Parents with undisciplined children should be made to follow compulsory 'parenting skills' classes where they can learn from professional teachers how to be a good parents. Do the advantages of this approach outweigh the disadvantages?

A:

Some people believe that parents of trouble-maker kids should be taught 'parenting skills' from professional educator in hope that this would reduce the number of undisciplined children in a society. The advantages and disadvantages of this method will be discussed thoroughly in this essay.

The main benefit of this approach is that it allows the government to fix the issue from its root of problem. To be exact, parents are child's first exposure to the outside world, therefore, it is believed that parents with good attitude will pass them to their children. As a result, children with responsible and disciplined parents will be most likely to grow into a disciplined adult and vice versa.

That said, undoubtedly there is also drawback to this solution. One important disadvantage is that this solution does not address the problem since there are many contributors that causes a child to be undisciplined. The attitude of their parents is only one of them, along with bad media, culture and friend influences. Therefore, forcing parents of undisciplined child to take up 'parenting skills' classes would only waste the government resources and money and not solve the problem.

In conclusion, the advantage and disadvantage of this approach are equally important and that the government should investigate the matter more deeply before deciding on a solution. One possible solution could be to make undisciplined child to take up 'disciplinary classes' instead of 'parenting skills' classes for their parents.