IELTS TASK 2 - Many parents believe that their children should read only serious, educational books.

WHAT IS YOUR OPINION ESSAY

Topic: Many parents believe that children read books for entertainment, they are wasting their time, and that they should read only serious, educational books.

What is your opinion about this?

It is true that reading books can affect personal development. Some people say that when children read books for entertainment, they are wasting their time and that they must read only educational books. I think that reading books for entertainment can improve their creativity and increase their reading time. In this essay, i will explain my opinion and reason.

Firstly, entertainment books such as coloring books and painting books can be helpful for many children. For example, when children read a coloring book, they possible advance their creativity and imagination because they can paint it in the color they want without stereotype. Also, if children read a hero book, they are able to have an honest idea as it contains many righteous contents. This will lead to it does give them right thinking but also they do not be bored. Therefore, reading entertainment books can contribute to the right growth of children.

Secondly, reading books for entertainment could be beneficial for forming a reading habit. For instance, while children are reading amusement books, they can be interested in reading books. In addition, bu having lots of reading times through amusement books, they possible forming reading habits. Thus reading books with interest could be related to educational things and make habit of reading books.

To sum up, reading books for entertainment has positive effects. Accordingly, parents should not force only to read educational books to their children. Also, For children, we should remember the importance of having an interest in books and the formation of reading habits through entertainment books.