Some parents forbid young children from owning smartphones while some disagree - TOEFL essay

Some parents forbid young children from owning smartphones (cell phones with Internet access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Young children in my opinion are like budding flowers, they will grow the way you want them to . I prefer that these children should be encouraged to see the outer world rather than giving them a life of hi tech internet atmosphere.

In my opinion, the use of internet not only distracts the children from the outer world but it also inhibits their ability to think original and creative. The children used to spend excessive hours on cell phones and use it as the handy answer for everything that they face because of easy access to Google all the time. It increases their dependency and devoid them of the natural thinking for their lifetime.

Secondly, the use of smart phones at a tender age not only disturbs the social culture of a kid but also makes them unaware of other outgoing activities that could lead to a healthy lifestyle. For instance, the habit of using mobiles become so involved that instead of gathering in parties with different people , they would sneak out in a corner to play games or tweet. This hampers their ability to adapt to diverse society and diverts them to a bed-ridden lifestyle.

Thirdly, I think that this may be the good source of communication for parents but most of the times, the youngsters tend to avoid calls from the concerned family and will turn the mobiles off if they do not feel like to talk. Thus, the purpose eventually did not get solved by providing phones, instead I think they make them distant from the parents. The parents also become less concerned and less attentive because of the reason that the child has phone and will contact them if anything comes up.

Thus , I feel that the younger children should not be given phones to steal their innocence rather they should be persuaded towards original world and parents should let their children see the beauty of the nature away from the technology world.