IELTS- parents give more freedom to children nowadays

Nowadays parents give more freedom to their children than in the past. Is it a positive or negative development?

Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

These days children are given lot more privacy and space by thier caretakers than they did in the last few decades. This increased liberty definitely acts as steppin stone to a charismatic personality and also serves valuable life experiences for the children, if it is used in right direction.

There are numerous benefits of giving freedom to the children. Firstly, it thrives to improve their decision-making skills and bring out the best in them. Moreover, experience is the best teacher and children gain Lion's share of life experiences when they are on their own. To illustrate, a child who is free to make his or her life decision tend to learn a lot about interpersonal skills than their counterparts, especially when they make mistakes. Although when children are given more freedom they fall and make mistakes, these wrong and mistakes play an indispensable role in developing their personality and characteristics.

While this increased freedom has several advantages, too much of anything may do more harm than good. Parents should know when to put down their foot to avoid undesirable consequences. Afterall, parents always think in the best interest of their children and putting certain boundaries may protect their offsprings from plethora of crimes. To illustrate, cyber crime is one of the biggest and most complicated problem in the cyber world and if given unlimited and unsupervised internet access to children may increase their susceptibility to fall prey to such crimes. Hence in certain situations, it is absolutely necessary to restraint children in order to protect them from mishaps

In conclusion,giving freedom to children may teach them many life-surviving skills and bring out their best personality. However, interference in few situations by parents is utmost necessary in order to protect innocent children from becoming victims to crimes.