IELTS task 2 - Parents and Schools are responsible for children's unhealty lifestyle

Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem.

To what extend do you agree with this statement?

Recently, many adolescents have a harmful way of living. Many people consider that education institutions and parents have to involved to find solution for their children. I believe that family reconciling and school's guidance can helped children to have nicer behaviour and altered their lifestyle.

In a few decade, it can be seen that many teenagers had been consumed drugs and entangled in many criminals, such as looted, demeaned and bullied among peers. They dressed up like a gangster member who said bad words and behaved like a thug. They sometimes had drag races in the street that caused accidents and infringements. In addition, children are often experienced violence in their own family, especially from their parents by words or physical. These kind of treats caused children to performed rebellion against their parents. Therefore, parents should treated them as someone important and loved one. Reconciliation is one of the way to healed children's emotions.

However, education institutions also have a big role to developed a good manner and demeanor. There are some subjects that can be taught to students. For example, character building, ethics, and religion. Sometimes these subjects ineffective because the teaching method are bored. Teachers should used an emotional approaching to each student. This can help adolescents to established a strong positive self confidence to create a good value and have a bright future. Furthermore, students with good characters and manners will have many friends and chances to be an achievement student.

To conclude, I agree that parents and schools have the responsibility to help children get a healthy behaviour. Reconciliation among family and a better emotional approached can help them to altered it.