Participating in voluntary work in which youngsters provide support for others

Peolple at young age volunteering

TOPIC young people should be required to do unpaid work to help people in the community . do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

there is a debate on whether participating in voluntary work in which youngsters provide support for others in the society is compulsory. this essay is to shed light on why I concur with the idea that the upsides of this eclipse the downsides.

on the one hand, a significant number of repercussions may be brought about when the young are doing too much community work. time-consuming is among those that steam from this. If young people devoted all their time to doing voluntary work, they could barely find the time to do their jobs. this, as a consequence, may mean damages to their career and financial situations. An available answer to this would be to balance between earning a decent living and doing unpaid community work.

on the other hand, the aforementioned drawbacks are overshadowed by the following benefits. one notable one resulting from this is that individuals have the chance to widen their circles. Taking part in voluntary work exert a fruitful impact on their social relationships as they have the opportunity to meet people from all walks of life. another advantage worth mentioning would be the moral lessons people receive from such actions. a prime example of this is that in Vietnam, high-school students are required to do community work annually during the summer. these activities would develop sympathy in children's mindset. These volunteers, therefore, would acknowledge the paramount importance of providing those in need with assistance. They, as a result, would have the chance to self-educate in order to become considerate citizens.

all in all, I do believe that the disadvantages of doing voluntary work are dwarfed by its advantages due to the abovementioned arguments. I personally believe that the governments, as well as powerful organizations, should encourage a significant number of people to take part in this kind of work. Only by doing that can we hope for a brighter future