Is paying taxes enough? Writing IELTS Task 2 attempt

Question:

Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to their society, while others think people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes

paying taxes as the only contribution to the society

It is considered by many that paying taxes is adequate to contribute to the society and the country as well, while some believe that is not enough and there are many obligations that we can contribute as a citizen. I will be discussing both debatable arguments in this essay.

On the one hand, those who argue paying taxes is enough coming from several reasons. Firstly, perhaps, they believe that arguments should take care of remain responsibilities such as providing facilities and sophisticated infrastructure. They generally believe that contributing money through taxes will directly solve all problems related to their country. Eventually, by this perspective, they tend to be an apathy person in their daily life and not consider other things as their problems.

On the other hand, others believe that there are other contributions that could be given to the national development besides paying taxes. Firstly, by giving their own ideas to the country's development plan is considered as a valuable contribution. In addition, people might help to grow their country by making a positive movement, organisations or institutions that aligned with the country's long-term plan. It must be said that there are many ways to show our contribution to our country besides paying taxes.

Overall, it seems advisable that the contribution to the society is not only about paying taxes, but also giving our best efforts, such as giving innovative ideas or joining positive organisations might be valuable to the national development as well as the society. It seems to me that we need to contribute more both in paying taxes and giving our other contributions based our specialty to our the country.

Please kindly review my essay :)