People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax

Several individuals think that they should be allowed to keep all the income they earn and should not pay tax to the authority. From my perspective, I totally disagree with the view. This essay will elaborate on the reasons why it would be detrimental for a country if people did not meet their tax obligations.

It goes without saying that taxes are likely to be used with the aim of improving transport infrastructure, healthcare system, and education. As a consequence, citizens can gain a better state of well-being and have a desire to make contributions and settle down long-term. Another explanation for being subjected to taxes is that governments can pour money into developing the army, not only the training for new soldiers but also upgrading and creating more types of weapons, thus protecting residents from external threats.

Moreover, taxes help bureaucracy control other issues in society such as the rate of drug addict and the increase in types of crime like pickpockets and blackmails. Indeed, dwellers in a society who do not need to being taxed could have to pay extortionate prices to purchase products. Consequently, it would be hard for the ones earning low incomes to be possessed their wanted and leads to the rise of crimes. Similarly, by posing a high taxation in drug and addicted products, governments can control growth in the number of drug abuser.

In conclusion, taxes have a load of advantages in the development of a country's economy. Therefore, to manage the social balance and thrive economy, individuals should be subjected to taxes.