Some people believe that Art gives our lives meaning and purpose

Some people believe that Art gives our lives meaning and purpose. Others believe that it is merely a distraction from real life.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this time and age, it is more accessible to approach Art in various ways. While some argue that Art is one of the sources providing the goal and meaning of lives, it is believed by others that it may put humans in the illusion from reality.

Arts help people to survive. Hard times or obstacles are inevitable throughout our lives. To overcome those difficulties, arts are some tools to save you from the deep end of dwelling. Arts can be performed in a wide variety of ways, in which humans experience different feelings in the process. Take music as an example, some light music can lift you up and boost your mood. Painting is another example to illustrate, which is a method to express your heart and intrinsic thought. During the creation of Arts, people can be triggered to think in another, or even entirely different perspective, which instead is creating the meaning of life.

On the contrary, some may hold the view that Arts are a waste of time. Enjoying Arts, not to say creating them, is time-consuming and may cost a lot. Some people, the underprivileged in particular, lead a hectic life to make a living. They could barely support and maintain their daily life by busy work, let alone enjoy the additional entertainments like Arts, namely, visiting gallery or exhibition to understand the message that the creator or composer delivers, or purchase different tools to create their own art pieces.

In my point of view, Arts differ significantly between people from all walks of life. It depends on your capability and wealthiness. After all, money provides humans with the freedom and space to escape from reality in the form of Arts. Thus, I believe that Arts are a kind of distraction of life, but in a good way if you are wealthy enough.